Home > Random, Steve > The comments section

The comments section


It’d be kind of presumptuous for me to explain to you how these here intertubes work, but I’m going to anyway because that’s how I operate. You may notice that each post has a little “leave a comment” up in the top right corner of the page. Sometimes it’ll have some number of comments from people that have beaten you to the punch, but that doesn’t mean you should shy away.


(This seemed relevant to people commenting before you)

I think it requires you to put in an e-mail address, but it looks like people have been putting in garbage to get by that. I’m cool with that, I’m not interested in e-mailing you so just slap the keyboard until it lets you post your thoughts.


(Nothing says ’email’ like clipart)

Click there and leave us a little feedback, we love hearing from you guys and gals out there in cyberspaceworld (who invented the term “cyber space”…god I hate that). Leave us a comment and we might even respond directly to you, gratifying, isn’t it?

– Steve’s old e-mail address was “madlovin @yourmom.com ” …seriously

 

(We’ll be returning to our regularly scheduled programming soon. We’ve all just been insanely busy recently)

Categories: Random, Steve
  1. Jeff
    February 17, 2010 at 11:51 am

    Can you default the notification of follow-ups for each posts automatically? Sometimes I forget to say I want to be notified of follow-ups to my comments, but I want to know EVERY TIME someone takes a shot at me.

    • mediocremotoring
      February 17, 2010 at 12:03 pm

      I don’t think there is anything on my side that allows me to force you to receive the notifications. I’ve looked the site-toolbox over a few times, but from what I can tell you have to opt-in yourself or else it defaults to a “no”

    • Alex G.
      February 17, 2010 at 1:04 pm

      I set up an RSS feed (see the little button down there?). It sends me a copy of the comment whenever someone posts one 🙂

  2. Mister Richie's mom
    February 17, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    Okay here is what I have to say I love you guys and Steve as bad as this is my current VW shop ( for Mr. Richard’s GTI) know has this website. God speed my friend.

    • mediocremotoring
      February 18, 2010 at 9:53 am

      How is that bad? That sounds awesome that the shop knows us!

      Thanks for stickin’ with us Lori, it’s very cool that you still read us. 🙂

  3. February 18, 2010 at 6:02 am

    I try to leave comments often. I’ve been busy lately and also kind of sick. Blah.

    Do any of you guys watch Top Gear? I’m sure you do. I was watching the 2nd episode from this current season the other night and they raced a Bugatti Veyron against a 1993 McLaren F1. It was pretty incredible and actually shocking. I wont spoil the results, but it’s obvious that the fastest car in the world is still faster than every other car in the world…but everything before the finish line was interesting.

    And this is my point…Steve, you and your crew should have a TV show similar to Top Gear, and you can talk about cars and do stupid things involving cars and have guests on your show talking about their car(s) and the mods they’ve done. Screw working for Microsoft…I mean, computers? The internet? That will never catch on.

    • Alex G.
      February 18, 2010 at 9:43 am

      The man’s got a point, Steve.

      • mediocremotoring
        February 18, 2010 at 9:49 am

        What the fuck is “The Internet”?

    • Jeff
      February 19, 2010 at 6:50 am

      We do have a show. It takes place in Alex’s garage. The special effects budget is low (mostly cheap beer), but the acting is genuine and the script is hilarious. Mostly it’s about Alex, and his crazy shenanigans. I think the next season will focus more on the valiant race car driver with his hopped-up street rod. “Dude, I think you’re only firing on four cylinders. Oh, wait.”

  4. Jeff
    February 19, 2010 at 6:52 am

    In the first picture above, the guy on the right looks kinda like Steve.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment